Why This Davido Entered My Q?

writeandblog.com

When I was a little boy, I would sit on a couch and watch my father polishing his shoes while listening to Ras Kimono on Radio FM. Latter, I listened to Adu Deme before U.S music drank my head.

I began to hear boys nicknaming themselves 2Pac or Biggy. And gradually we came to the realization that there are music for the illiterate, there are music for the literate and there are native music.

I spent most of my adult years loving native music (High Life) and music for the literate (blues, R and B, JAZZ, Rock ‘n’ Roll) because I was curious. I did not love listening to Michael Jackson till after his death.

Now my best naija musician is Davido, the HKN Music boss. He has shared a picture with his daughter with Sophie Momodu. He recently released a new music video, ‘Fans Mi’, with U.S rapper…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

